Wichita County Commissioners Met For Special Session

Wichita County Commissioners are now able to authorize the County's Basic Emergency Operating System.
The commissioners met in a special session this morning.
The emergency plan covers four areas, mitigation, preparedness, response and recovery.

Commissioners also discussed the joint resolutions between Wichita County and the cities of Burkburnett, Iowa Park, Electra, Cashion and Pleasant Valley as they pertain to the emergency system.