74th Oil Bowl Announces Texas/Oklahoma Coaches

Reported by: Charlie Bartlett

The 74th Annual Oil Bowl is a long time way, but planning for the big Texas/Oklahoma All-Star Game is underway.

Today, the Oil Bowl committee announced their coaches for both the Texas All-Stars and the Oklahoma All-Stars.

Two Texoma coaches will make their debut on the Texas sideline.

Henrietta's Byron West was named Head Coach, along with assistants Steve Smith from Archer City and Tony Baccarini of Keller Fossil Ridge. This is the first time in 4 years that Texoma has two coaches in the Oil Bowl

The Oklahoma All-Star coaches consists of Head Coach Phillip Koons from Tuttle. He's joined by Craig Benson from Sallisaw and Mike Burris of Lawton Eisenhower.

The 74th Oil Bowl is June 11th at Memorial Stadium.