MSU Men Seeking 3rd Straight LSC Championship - KAUZ-TV: Newschannel 6 Now | Wichita Falls, TX

MSU Men Seeking 3rd Straight LSC Championship

WICHITA FALLS, Texas - The field is set for the 2011 Lone Star Conference Championships set to be played from March 3-6 at Bruin Fieldhouse in Bartlesville, Okla.
Two-time defending champion Midwestern State enters the tournament as the No. 3 seed and face North Division No. 2 seed Texas A&M-Commerce in the opening round Thursday night at 6 p.m.
MSU's game will be the opener of the second session Wednesday night as the Mustangs and Lions will be followed by South No. 1 Tarleton State and North No. 4 Southwestern Oklahoma which is set for an 8:30 p.m. tip.
The first session features South No. 2 West Texas A&M against North No. 4 Cameron at noon followed by North No. 1 Central Oklahoma versus South No. 4 Eastern New Mexico at 2:30 p.m.
The winner of the MSU/Texas A&M-Commerce matchup will meet the winner of the Tarleton State/Southwestern Oklahoma contest in the semifinal round Saturday at 2:30 p.m. which will follow the first semifinal set for noon between the victors of the West Texas A&M/Cameron and Central Oklahoma/Eastern New Mexico games.
The championship game is set for Sunday at 1 p.m.
Get your tickets here!  Tickets will be sold individually for each of eight sessions or in all-session
tickets. Single-session tickets are $12 for adults and $7 for students. All-session tickets are $55 for adults and $27 for students. College students must present valid I.D. at the Bruin Fieldhouse ticket gate to purchase student tickets.
Live video streaming    Each game of the Lone Star Conference Championship will be video streamed free of charge on Follow the link on MSUMustangs or at Championship Central on
Listen Live   Each of Midwestern State's game will be broadcast live locally on 100.9 BOB-FM or via streaming audio on
2011 Lone Star Conference Championship
Bruin Fieldhouse
Bartlesville, Okla.
March 3-6, 2011
First Round
West Texas A&M vs. Cameron, noon
Central Oklahoma vs. Eastern New Mexico, 2:30 p.m.
Texas A&M-Commerce vs. Midwestern State, 6 p.m.
Tarleton State vs. Southwestern Oklahoma, 8:30 p.m.
WTAMU/CU winner vs. UCO/ENMU winner, noon
TAMUC/MSU winner vs. TSU/SWOSU winner, 2:30 p.m.
Semifinal winners, 1 p.m.

Powered by Frankly