Update: Time Changed, Pricing Announced for MSU Basketball

Midwestern State earned its first ever at-large bid into the NCAA Division II national tournament Sunday night when the field of the 64-team championship bracket was announced.

The Mustangs (22-8) will be making a third consecutive and sixth overall appearance in the South Central Regional, but will face a very familiar foe next Saturday at Hamilton Fieldhouse in Edmond, Okla. - Tarleton State. 

Game time was originally set for 2:30 p.m., but was changed to noon Monday morning.

MSU earned automatic bid in each of its previous appearance as Lone Star Conference champions in 1999, 2000, 2007, 2009 and 2010.

Midwestern, which goes in as the No. 6 seed, will face the third-seed Texans at a time to be announced soon.

It will be the eighth meeting between the rivals over the past two seasons as MSU claimed all four decisions during their Elite Eight run last season, but Tarleton State has won every matchup this season including a 74-50 win in the Lone Star Conference Championship semifinals last Saturday in Bartlesville, Okla.

LSC champion Central Oklahoma earned hosting privileges as the Bronchos will play No. 8 seed Texas A&M International, which won its first Heartland Conference title Saturday in San Antonio.

Second-seeded Missouri Southern faces No. 7 Washburn while MIAA champ Fort Hays State (No. 4) takes on No. 5 West Texas A&M.

All seating for 3,000-seat Hamilton Fieldhouse arena is general admission, with 75 seats available for each competing team behind the appropriate bench area.

All-tournament passes are available at the cost of $24 for general admission.

For students (with proper identification) and senior citizens (62 and older), all-session tickets are $12.

Single session tickets at a general admission rate of $8 and $4 for students and senior citizens.

Tickets are available for purchase through www.bronchosports.com or by telephone at (405) 974-2500 or (405) 974-2176.

Tournament Schedule:

First Round
Saturday, March 12
Session 1
Game 1:
Tarleton State vs. Midwestern State, Noon
Game 2: Missouri Southern vs. Washburn, 2:30 p.m.
Session 2
Game 3:
Central Oklahoma vs. Texas A&M International, 6 p.m.
Game 4: Fort Hays State vs. West Texas A&M, 8:30 pm.
Sunday, March 13
Game 5
: Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 5 p.m.
Game 6: Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 15
Semifinal winners, 7 p.m.