2011 Oil Bowl Rosters Announced

The 2011 Oil Bowl Rosters are out, with Wichita Falls, and all of Texoma, well-represented on Team Texas.

The city will send four players to the game, one from each high school that plays 11-man football.

Rider lineman Tyler Seale will represent the Raiders, while Wichita Falls High School will be represented by lineman Hayden Wright.

Defensive back Kieran Spence will play representing the Hirschi Huskies and Bill Powers, Jr, the area's leading tackler, will represent City View at linebacker.

Also on the team will be Burkburnett center and honorable-mention All-State pick Scott Dobbins, Bowie quarterback Aaron Chokas, Holliday lineman Joseph Dowd, and Ty Duncan from the state-finalist Windthorst Trojans.

Three former Papa John's Players of the Week made the list: Cody Blanscet of Henrietta, District 3-2A Div. II MVP Tyler Cole of Holliday, and Colorado State signee Lee Clubb of Iowa Park

Also, two Midwestern State signees will represent Texas: DT Devante Robinson of Pflugerville Hendrickson and OL Justin Wotring of Allen.

The Texas head coach is Henrietta's Byron West, with assistant Steve Smith of Archer City.

The game will be played June 11th at Memorial Stadium.