Wichita Falls City Council Officially Accept New Members

Wichita Falls City Council officially accepted new members Tuesday. The newly appointed seat holders took the official oath before they touched the agenda.

Annetta Pope is the newest face to the council, filling the District 2 seat. Former District 2 councilor, Dorothy Roberts-Burns, was sworn in as the new Councilor at Large. Michael Smith was sworn in for another term representing District 1.

Council also discussed program and expenditure approval of the Wichita Falls Economic Development Corporation, amending the budget as appropriate, just over $265,000 for a milling machine project.