Wichita County Fireworks Ban Extended By Governor

Texas Governor Rick Perry has granted a Disaster Declaration Extension for Wichita County.
The Governor sent a letter Tuesday saying the declaration can last through September 2nd.
The declaration specifically bans the use or sale of fireworks.
Commissioners say the extension only covers the unincorporated areas of Wichita County.
The Commissioners feel the declaration is needed because of dry conditions and multiple fires.