More Counties Eligible for Disaster Relief Loans

The U.S. Secretary of Agriculture has announced a handful of Texoma counties are now eligible to apply for low-interest emergency disaster loans. Loans will be granted for the combined effects of drought, wildfire, excessive heat, rain and other disastrous weather events that started January 1.

The Small Business Administration is also allowed to provide economic injury disaster loans to small businesses dependent on farmers and ranchers in counties that have received a disaster declaration from the secretary of agriculture. This affects Clay, Hardeman, Montague, Wichita and Wilbarger Counties in Texoma.