Texas Wildfire Disaster Declaration Expanded

The wildfire disaster declaration for Texas has been expanded and includes 119 counties. 
FEMA granted the state's request to increase the original counties eligible to seek disaster help. A FEMA disaster declaration made on July 1, covers Texas wildfires between April 2 and May 3. The updated disaster declaration extends the wildfires incident period through August 29th. Childress and Deaf Smith counties were included in the declaration.