Wichita Falls-Wichita County Public Health District Becomes Tobacco Free Campus

The Wichita Falls-Wichita County Public Health District officially became a TOBACCO FREE CAMPUS on January 1, 2013. This includes both the main building located at 1700 3rd Street and the Animal Services Center located at 1207 Hatton Road.

The new policy prohibits the use of all tobacco products anywhere on the campus including the parking lot areas.

This means neither employees nor visitors will be allowed to smoke or use any type tobacco product while on the campus including sitting in their personal vehicle.

District officials explained they were going out and educating industries about becoming tobacco free campuses but were not setting an example for the community. They added that tobacco use is the leading preventable cause of death in the United States.