Rider Dominates 9-4A Girls Honors - Newschannel 6 Now | Wichita Falls, TX

Rider Dominates 9-4A Girls Honors

The 2013 District 9-4A Girls' Soccer All-District team is out and the Rider Lady Raiders dominated the special honors, taking or sharing every category.

Head Coach Carl Wiersema took Coach of the Year honors for the second-straight year.

Joining him as repeat winners were District MVP Brianna Watkins, Goalkeeper of the Year Sarah Haley and Defensive MVP Libby Lemley.

Courtney Boe earned Offensive MVP while Madison Davis shared Co-Newcomer of the Year honors with Wichita Falls High School's Alex Armendarez, the only non-Lady Raider to take special honors.

District 9-4A All-District

First Team


Whytneigh Duffie, Gainesville
Madison Sapp, WFHS
Bailey Enriquez, Rider
Alli Brewer, Rider
Victoria Franco, WFHS


Nikki Neal, Rider
Haley Boydston, Rider
Hannah Galbraith, Burkburnett
Marisol Chavez, Gainesville
Molly Martin, WFHS
Haley Hansen, WFHS


Paige Nobles, Rider
Amanda Eddowes, Gainesville
Ashley Burnham, Rider
Megan Tenbrink, WFHS
Kelsey Morton, Hirschi


Taylor Majewski, Rider
Taghan Lascoln, Hirschi
Alex Cowsert, WFHS

Second Team


Maria Castillos, Gainesville
Jordan Garcia, Gainesville
Mandi Saville, Burkburnett
Montana Mooney, Rider
Destiny Davis, Hirschi


Erin Detrick, WFHS
Michelle Ingle, Rider
Payton Becker, Rider
Salynda Garcia, Hirschi
Reagan Woodlock, Gainesville
Morgan McShan, Burkburnett


Corrina Canales, Rider
Morgan Taff, Rider
Garet Hood, WFHS
Ashley Lager, Burkburnett
Blythe Culley, WFHS
Madyson Cassidy, Gainesville


Chloe Sharp, Burkburnett
Marlee Brewster, WFHS

Honorable Mentions


Zan Hanks, Samantha Tenbrink, Tamara Nicholas, Sierra Gonzalez, Amber Beer, Kaegyn Spear


Tiffany Nguyen, Bailey Gutierrez, Montgomery Mooney, Lauren Compean, Erica Brown


Emma Kate Winkles, Delanie Hinnant, Brittany Mullins, Meredith Goins, Kaci Thompson


Desiree Harbuck, Kailin McCloud, Natalie Campos, Becca Bollinger, Nia Gonzalez


Selena Espinosa, Bianca Walker, Estephanie Martin, Pauline Brilznamo, Alondra Perez


Anayeli Camacho, Mariah Nixon, Marianna Teran

Boys Playoff Pairings

Region I-4A Sectional Round

Wichita Falls vs Birdville, 7:30 p.m. Thursday at Denton HS

Rider at Byron Nelson, 7:00 p.m. Friday

Powered by Frankly