Nighthawks Win PAFL Championship!

The Wichita Falls Nighthawks stayed perfect on the season on Sunday, beating the previously undefeated West Texas Drillers, 35-15, to win the inaugural PAFL Championship!

The Nighthawks trailed the Drillers early in the 1st Quarter after Mark Dearing connected on a Field Goal attempt from 50 yards away. But, the Nighthawks responded on their next drive. Omar Jacobs hit Rod Harris over the middle for the 30 yard TD strike, giving the Nighthawks their first lead of the game, and they wouldn't look back from there.

Omar Jacobs took home the Championship Game MVP after his clutch performance against the league's best defensive team. The Nighthawks finish the 2013 season a perfect 12-0!