Crowell Wins First State Title, 78-52!

Junior Mitchell Parsley passed for five touchdowns, ran for another and forced a fumble leading to a score as Crowell beat May 78-52 to win the six-man Division I championship Saturday.
It was the first six-man game at the $1.2 billion home of the Dallas Cowboys.
Parsley completed 24 of 28 passes for 309 yards and converted six of 10 straight-on point-after kicks, worth two points each. Crowell (14-1) won the title in its first appearance in a championship game.
Junior Brant Harris scored three touchdowns for May (14-1), which was seeking a second title after winning one in 1977.
May led 8-6 late in the first quarter when Crowell responded with three consecutive touchdowns.
The smaller six-man field, 80 yards long by 40 yards wide, was placed in the middle of the Cowboys' field with temporary goal posts erected on the goal lines of the 100-yard field.

Click on the video link to see highlights and hear from the Wildcats about their big win!

Graham Falls in State Semifinals

Quarterback Ben Davis struggled, throwing five interceptions as the #3 Graham Steers lost 38-14 against #1 Argyle, ending their season in the 3A Div. II State Semifinals for a second-straight season.

The Steers' normally-potent offense struggled to get anything going, being held scoreless in the first half by a strong Eagle defense that did not even allow Graham inside its 20 yard line before the half.

Graham trailed 35-0 before Davis scored from a yard out late in the third quarter to put the Steers on the board.

After a field goal by Argyle's Cole Hedlund, Graham senior Spur Hearne scored from four yards out with 26 seconds remaining to account for the final score.

Argyle will face #6 Fairfield Friday at 4:00 p.m. at AT&T Stadium for the 3A Division II championship.