Montague Co.: Primary Election Results - Newschannel 6 Now | Wichita Falls, TX

Montague Co.: Primary Election Results

There were three contested races for the March primary elections in Montague County, all for the republican nomination.

Three candidates for Montague County Judge were Rick Lewis, Chris Hamilton and Ron Walker.

Rick Lewis received 1,281 votes making up 42.47 percent. Chris Hamilton received 1,214 votes making up 40.25 percent. Ron Walker fell short with only 521 votes making up 17.27 percent.

Voters will cast their ballots in a run-off election in May for either Lewis or Hamilton for the republican nomination.

Two candidates were vying for the republican nomination for Montague County Treasurer. Linda McGoughey won the election with 1,677 votes making up 58.41 percent. LaJuana Yarbrough fell short with 1,194 votes making up 41.59 percent.

The republican nomination for Montague County Commissioner Precinct 2 goes to Mike Mayfield who won with 554 votes making up 64.95 percent. His opponents Stacy Gamblin received 180 votes that made up 21.10 percent and Ray Coffman received 119 votes totaling 13.95 percent.

Stay with Newschannel 6 as we will be following the run-off election in May.

Cynthia Kobayashi, Newschannel 6. 

Powered by Frankly