Nighthawks Lose 7 Starters

Due to the team's financial difficulties, the Wichita Falls Nighthawks had to cut ties with seven members of their starting lineup, including six offensive starters.

Quarterback Omar Jacobs leads the list of releases, along with three members of the starting offensive line.

The Nighthawks suffered their first-ever home loss Saturday, 44-16 to the Dallas Anarchy, with the offense struggling to only 3 points without several of their stars.

The team will be on the road the next two weeks, at Oklahoma City this Saturday and the Texas Eagles on July 26th.

The final home game of the season is August 2nd against the #1-ranked Oklahoma Thunder, who beat a fully-manned Nighthawks team 38-34 in June in Oklahoma.

List of Nighthawks Releases:

QB Omar Jacobs (Bowling Green)
WR Jimmy Pipkin (Midwestern St.)
SS Alfonso Jackson (Washington St.)
C Josh Vernon (TCU)
OG Markel Province (Graceland University)
OT Ryan Taylor (UCLA)
TE Sasan Faradineh (Midwestern St.)