2016 UIL Realignment Announced

WICHITA FALLS, TX - The 2016-18 UIL football and basketball alignments have been released and there have been many changes for Texoma schools.

Below are the new districts for all area schools:

Class 5A - District 5 (Region I) - Football and basketball
  Rider, Wichita Falls, Denison, Denton, Denton Braswell, Denton Ryan, Sherman

Class 4A Div. I - District 4 (Region I) - Football
  Burkburnett, Hirschi, Argyle, Decatur, Gainesville, Sanger

Class 4A Div. II - District 3 (Region I) - Football
  Graham, Iowa Park, Vernon, Bridgeport, Krum

Class 4A - District 6 (Region I) - Basketball
  Burkburnett, Graham, Hirschi, Iowa Park, Vernon

Class 3A Div. I - District 4 (Region I) - Football
  Bowie, Boyd, Breckenridge, Brock, Paradise, Ponder

Class 3A Div. II - District 5 (Region II) - Football
  City View, Henrietta, Holliday, Nocona, Jacksboro, Millsap

Class 3A - District 8 (Region I) - Basketball
  Bowie, City View, Henrietta, Holliday, Nocona, Boyd, Jacksboro, Paradise

Class 2A Div. I - District 5 (Region II) - Football
  Olney, Seymour, Windthorst, Alvord, Chico

Class 2A Div. II - District 7 (Region II) - Football
  Archer City, Electra, Munday, Petrolia, Quanah, Haskell

Class 2A - District 9 (Region II) - Basketball
  Archer City, Electra, Munday, Olney, Petrolia, Quanah, Seymour, Windthorst

Class 1A Div. I - District 4 (Region I) - Football
  Knox City, Paducah, Rotan, Spur

Class 1A Div. I - District 12 (Region III) - Football
  Forestburg, Gold-Burg, Newcastle, Saint Jo, Bryson

Class 1A Div. II - District 8 (Region II) - Football
  Benjamin, Guthrie, Jayton, Patton Springs

Class 1A Div. II - District 9 (Region III) - Football
  Chillicothe, Crowell, Harrold, Northside

Class 1A Div. II - District 10 (Region III) - Football
  Throckmorton, Aspermont, Lueders-Avoca, Paint Creek, Rule

Class 1A Div. II - District 11 (Region III) - Football
  Woodson, Moran, Rising Star, Strawn

Class 1A - District 8 (Region I) - Basketball
  Benjamin, Chillicothe, Crowell, Harrold, Knox City, Northside

Class 1A - District 17 (Region III) - Basketball
  Newcastle, Throckmorton, Woodson, Bryson, Graford, Paint Creek

Class 1A - District 21 (Region III) - Basketball
  Bellevue, Forestburg, Gold-Burg, Midway, Prairie Valley, Saint Jo, Slidell

Adam spoke with more than a half-dozen area football coaches Monday to get their thoughts on their new districts, hear from them by clicking on the video link!