WF Nighthawks' 2017 schedule released

2017 Wichita Falls Nighthawks Schedule / Source: @WFNighthawks
2017 Wichita Falls Nighthawks Schedule / Source: @WFNighthawks

WICHITA FALLS, TX (KAUZ) - The Indoor Football League released its 2017 regular-season schedule on Monday. Each team will play 16 games over 18 weeks, with two byes, running from February 16th through June 17th.

With two new teams, the Arizona Rattlers and Salt Lake Screaming Eagles added to the league, the divisional alignment is as follows:

United Conference

Cedar Rapids Titans

Green Bay Blizzard

Iowa Barnstormers

Sioux Falls Storm

Wichita Falls Nighthawks

Intense Conference

Arizona Rattlers

Colorado Crush

Nebraska Danger

Salt Lake Screaming Eagles

Spokane Empire

Notably, this year's playoff qualification format has changed. The two division winners will advance, followed by the next two-best overall records in the league. The previous system took the top three from each division, with the division winners receiving first-round byes.

Here is the Wichita Falls Nighthawks' 2017 regular-season schedule (all games at 7:05 p.m. CT unless noted):

Week 1: Feb. 18 vs Iowa Barnstormers
Week 2: Feb. 25 at Nebraska Danger
Week 3: March 3 vs Spokane Empire (Friday)
Week 4: March 11 at Cedar Rapids Titans
Week 5: BYE
Week 6: March 25 at Sioux Falls Storm
Week 7: April 1 at Arizona Rattlers (8 p.m. CT)
Week 8: April 8 vs Salt Lake Screaming Eagles
Week 9: April 14 vs Cedar Rapids Titans (Friday)
Week 10: April 21 at Colorado Crush (7 p.m. CT Friday)
Week 11: April 29 vs Sioux Falls Storm
Week 12: May 5 vs Nebraska Danger (Friday)
Week 13: BYE
Week 14: May 20 vs Iowa Barnstormers
Week 15: May 27 at Sioux Falls Storm
Week 16: June 3 at Green Bay Blizzard
Week 17: June 10 vs Colorado Crush
Week 18: June 17 at Nebraska Danger

Copyright 2016 KAUZ Sports All Rights Reserved