Wichita County candidates announce re-election bids

Election: WC candidates running for re-election

WICHITA COUNTY, Tx (RNN Texoma) - Nine familiar names are now on the ballot for next year's Wichita County election.

The candidates announced their intentions to run for re-election on the second floor of the Wichita County Courthouse, Tuesday morning.

They include Wichita County Judge Woody Gossom who has served the county for almost 20 years, County Treasurer Bob Hampton and County Clerk Lori Bohannon.

The full list of candidates running are Patti Flores, District Clerk; Lori Bohannon, County Clerk; Woody Gossom, County Judge, Lee Harvey, Commissioner Precinct-2; Jeff Watts, Commissioner Precinct-4, Gary Butler, County Court at Law 1; Bob Hampton, County Treasurer, Nancy Viavattene, Justice of the Peace Precinct-2; and Judy Baker, Justice of the Peace Precinct-4.

Copyright 2017 RNN Texoma All Rights Reserved