MSU Texas men’s soccer takes home several Heartland Conference awards

MSU Texas men’s soccer takes home several Heartland Conference awards
New mustang men's soccer head coach Michael Meachum in his first game at the helm.


MSU Texas men's soccer takes home several postseason accolades

Midwestern State men’s soccer head coach Michael Meachum is already adding to his resume.

In his first year, Meachum was named the Heartland Conference coach of the year.

This goes along with his players picking up several conference awards.


Player of the Year: Pato Botello Faz, St. Mary’s

Offensive Player of the Year: Pato Botello Faz, St. Mary’s

Defensive Player of the Year: Rory O’Keeffe, Midwestern State

Freshman of the Year: Aderi Arthur-Dede, Eastern New Mexico

Coach of the Year: Michael Meachum, Midwestern State


F Pato Botello Faz St. Mary’s Senior Monterrey, Mexico

F Julio Vargas West Texas A&M Senior Dallas, Texas

F Dylan Armstrong St. Edward’s Senior Newcastle, England

F Callum Challinor West Texas A&M Senior Sedgefield, England

MF Lucca Lima West Texas A&M Junior Caxaaambu, Brazil

MF Ross Fitzpatrick Midwestern State Junior Watford, Ireland

MF Gabriel Peres Eastern New Mexico Sophomore Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

MF Reece Schattle West Texas A&M Senior Plano, Texas

D Rory O’Keeffe Midwestern State Junior Glanmire, Ireland

D Dylan Burke Midwestern State Junior Cork, Ireland

D Troy Reeves West Texas A&M Senior Keller, Texas

D Koby Sapon-Amoah Midwestern State Junior Frisco, Texas

GK Taylor Lampe Midwestern State Sophomore Mansfield, Texas


F Aderi Arthur-Dede Eastern New Mexico Freshman London, England

F Rafael Montabes Texas A&M International Senior Madrid, Spain

F Chris Sowder Rogers State Junior Broken Arrow, Okla.

F Ed Jabbari Newman Junior Reading, England

MF Matheus Mantovani Oklahoma Christian Senior Sao Paulo, Brazil

MF Sergio Lara Midwestern State Junior Frisco, Texas

MF Juan Ramirez Midwestern State Junior Fresno, Calif.

MF Guiherme Leme Midwestern State Junior Sao Paulo, Brazil

D Michael Garcia West Texas A&M Senior Dallas, Texas

D Jeremy Bischoff St. Edward’s Freshman Hohenems, Austria

D Ivan Muanze-Bengono Lubbock Christian Sophomore Glasgow, Scotland

D Lewis Wilson St. Mary’s Sophomore Aberdeen, Scotland

GK Alex Vencel West Texas A&M Sophomore Mittelhausbergen, France


F Nenad Markovic St. Mary’s Junior Belgrade, Serbia

F Julian Trapp Eastern New Mexico Freshman Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

F Jacob Tellez UT Permian Basin Freshman Mesquite, Texas

F Fernando Flores Lubbock Christian Freshman College Station

F Kevin Kwarteng Rogers State Senior London, England

MF Erwin Regules Midwestern State Junior Houston, Texas

MF Ollie Wright St. Mary’s Sophomore London, England

MF Noah Robson Rogers State Senior Liverpool, England

MF Louis Callaghan Lubbock Christian Senior Manchester, England

D Vince Couto Newman Senior Montreal, Quebec

D Michael Turner Rogers State Sophomore Ramford, England

D Ellis Ashworth Rogers State Senior Brentwood, England

D Cody Spitzer St. Edward’s Junior McKinney, Texas

GK Anthony Trabichet Oklahoma Christian Freshman Thonon-les-Bains, France

Copyright 2018 RNN Texoma. All rights reserved.