Boy Scouts of NW Texas preparing to celebrate their volunteers

Boy Scouts volunteer recognition banquet

WICHITA FALLS, Texas (TNN) - The Northwest Texas Council of Boy Scouts of America is once again celebrating the many volunteers they see each year.

They are holding their annual Boy Scouts Volunteer Recognition Banquet, Tuesday, Jan. 21.

Everything is taking place at the First United Methodist Church located at 909 10th St.

Awards for the district will begin at 5:30 p.m. with dinner following.

Awards for the council will round out the evening, beginning at 7 p.m.

If you would like to learn more, you can visit their iHub page.

District Award Recipients:

Lonnie Hare, Troop 1

Michael Parker, Troop 1

Allen Pappas, Troop 11

David Rines, Troop 11

Rika Blake, Pack 13

Craig Noble, Pack 1

Trisha Slack, Troop 34

Michael Mitchell, Pack 1

Kristina Roberson, Pack 1

Bryan Gonzales, Pack 1

Christopher Duhan, MD, Pack 13

Ray Smith, Pack 111

Brianna Macias, Pack 111

Claire Kowalick, Pack 111

Chris Isaacs, Pack 111

Eric Mills, Pack 111

Joey Deal, Pack 111

Robert Richardson, Troop 22

Bryce Seigler, Troop 91

BC Gilbert, Troop 11

Council Recipients:

David Farabee

Matt Simmons

Allen Pappas

Nikki Hughes

Cara Smith

Jim Hughes

Ivan R.

Braycen M.

Emily B.

Graysen S.

Christopher I.

Copyright 2020 Texoma News Network. All rights reserved.