New County Commissioners Sworn In

Many familiar faces were sworn in on January 1st at the Wichita County Courthouse, as well as two new members, on Thursday morning.

The two new County Commissioners, Lee Harvey for Precinct 2, and Jeff Watts for Precinct 4, were sworn in on New Years Day ceremony.

Lee Harvey (top of the picture) was able to beat out Bill Lockwood in order win the republican nomination for Wichita County Commissioner Precinct 2. Earlier this year, Harvey said he hoped to apply business practices to Wichita County finances in order to streamline funds and save taxpayer dollars.

Earlier this year, Jeff Watts stated he had an interest in Wichita County Commissioner Precinct 4 position because of what it meant to him and his family.  Some of the issues Jeff Watts focused on during his campaign were business development and water issues. 

All the officials were sworn in in front of those who they represent within Wichita Falls at the 30th District Court.